Organising Committee

The IEEC 2017 is being organised and managed by a standing committee whose members are drawn from key supporters, sponsors, venue providers and other stakeholders.

  • Steve Grudgings, Projects Coordinator, South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group
  • Dr John Tanner, Museum and Heritage Project Manager, Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Dr Peter King, Secretary of the Historical Metallurgy Society
  • Professor David Perrett, Ex-President Newcomen Society
  • Richard Smith, Editor, Northern Mine Research Society

Chris Jones – website and administration support

Contact the committee